Kaboom77 Reviews in Australia: Is It Safe When the Licence Can’t Be Verified? A Full Breakdown of Player Complaints and Payout Issues

Kaboom77 (also listed as Kaboom77 Casino) is an offshore casino site aimed at Australian pokies players. The brand names kaboom77.com as its main domain. This review looked at specific claims made by the brand and by other review sites: a Curaçao licence, 24/7 live chat, a PayID cashier in AUD with an A$5 minimum deposit and an A$30 minimum withdrawal, payouts within up to five business days, two 50% deposit bonuses from A$30 with 3× wagering, an A$20 no-deposit offer capped at A$28, VIP “priority withdrawals” and a library of 7,000+ games.
Each claim was checked against independent casino reviews (Casino Guru, CasinoAustraliaOnline, Vegas-Expert, BonusFocus and others), Trustpilot feedback, the brand’s own pages and Australian regulator sources. No test account, test deposit or test withdrawal was used. The names Kaboom Casino, Kaboom Win77 and Kaboom Slots also turn up in search results, but no link between them and Kaboom77 could be established. Below the findings, Kaboom77 is compared with SlotMafia and RetroBet.
18+ only. This is an independent review. It does not represent the operator, cannot recover funds, and is not legal or financial advice.
Kaboom77 Verdict: Better to Choose an Alternative

Short answer: the evidence doesn’t support treating Kaboom77 as a safe choice for Australian players. Status: 🔴 Better to choose an alternative. Kaboom77 hasn’t been shown to be a scam. The problem is that the protections you would need to enforce a payout can’t be verified.
- Licence: no recognised licence was confirmed. Independent reviewers describe the Curaçao claim as fake or unverifiable. The operator is not disclosed, and reviewers report that the site has no general Terms and Conditions.
- Reputation: Casino Guru gives a Safety Index of 4.7 (Low) and urges players not to use the site. Trustpilot shows about 3.2/5 from only 14 reviews.
- Payouts: one Australia-focused source says PayID is the only method, with an A$30 minimum and up to 5 business days on paper. Individual players report waits of up to 3 weeks with repeated document requests. No independently verified payout case was found.
- Protection: no responsible gambling tools and no independent ADR were identified. BetStop doesn’t cover offshore casinos.
If you still decide to play:
- Verify your identity before you build a balance.
- Skip bonuses if you want a quick withdrawal.
- Request a small test withdrawal first.
- Screenshot everything, including your balance, chats and receipts.
- Only deposit what you can afford to lose.
None of these steps guarantees you’ll be paid. Full evidence is in the table below.
Kaboom77 Claims vs Evidence: What Could Actually Be Verified
Open the row under each factor for the full analysis and sources.

| Factor | What is claimed / expected | What is actually confirmed | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Licensing, operator and transparency Importance: Critical | The site claims a Curaçao licence, but no licence number is given. The brand names kaboom77.com as its main domain. | ✅ Confirmed: no recognised licence or valid remote-gambling licence. The Curaçao claim is called fake/unverifiable. ✅ Confirmed: the operator’s legal entity is not disclosed, and general T&C are reported missing. ✅ Confirmed: flagged as unsafe by Casino Guru, Vegas-Expert and BonusFocus. These are review-site warnings, not an official government blacklist. ⚠️ Partially confirmed: no independent ADR body identified. | 🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 48% confirmed |
The licence, operator, domain and policy-document facts are covered in the existing analysis → Kaboom77 licence and operator check. New findings on warning lists and ADR are below. View the detailed analysis of licensing, operator and transparencyWhat was checked: whether Kaboom77 holds a verifiable licence, who runs it, whether it appears on warning lists, whether it uses an independent dispute body, and how open it is about game fairness and data. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: with no verifiable licence, operator or Terms, there is no regulator or contract you can point to if a payout is refused. Factor conclusion “Licensing, operator and transparency”: 🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 48% confirmed. | |||
| 2. Withdrawal reliability and conditions Importance: Critical | PayID withdrawals in AUD, minimum A$30, up to 5 business days. Some guides also list crypto, e-wallets (24–48h) and cards (3–5 business days). One reviewer says there is “no limit” on withdrawals. | ✅ Confirmed: AUD accounts. ⚠️ Partially confirmed: PayID is the only AU method, according to one AU-focused source. The minimum is A$30 (single source). Nominal time is up to 5 business days. Individual reports describe waits of up to 3 weeks. 🟠 Contradiction: crypto payouts. The AU source excludes them, while generic guides list them. ⚪ Not confirmed: maximum limits, reverse-withdrawal rules and any verified payout case. | 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 29% confirmed |
Methods, minimums and stated processing times are covered in the existing analysis → how Kaboom77 withdrawals work. The updated version of the crypto conflict and the player-reported data are below. View the detailed analysis of withdrawal reliabilityWhat was checked: how long payouts take in practice compared with stated times, which methods work for Australians, the limits and fees, and whether successful payouts are documented. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: plan for at least five business days and possible multi-week delays on a first withdrawal. Don’t count on any route other than PayID. Factor conclusion “Withdrawal reliability and conditions”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 29% confirmed. | |||
| 3. Bonus rules and reasons winnings get voided Importance: Critical | Two 50% deposit bonuses (minimum A$30, 3× wagering). An A$20 no-deposit offer with a maximum cashout of A$28, withdrawable once the total balance reaches A$288. | ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the A$28 cap applies only to the A$20 no-deposit offer. No published max cashout for deposit bonuses. ✅ Confirmed: general T&C are reported missing, so voiding clauses can’t be read. ⚪ Not confirmed: max bet while wagering, bonus-abuse rules, and IP/household rules. | 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 10% confirmed |
The no-deposit cap and the missing max-bet rule are covered in → Kaboom77 promo code analysis. New findings on deposit-bonus caps and contract clauses are below. View the detailed analysis of bonus rules and voided winningsWhat was checked: max bet and max cashout rules, clauses that could be used to confiscate winnings, and evidence of disputes over promotions. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: 3× wagering looks mild, but without readable Terms you can’t know what could void a win. If you want a fast withdrawal, playing without a bonus is the lower-risk option. Factor conclusion “Bonus rules and reasons winnings get voided”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 10% confirmed. | |||
| 4. Complaints, reputation and public dispute outcomes Importance: Critical | The Trustpilot profile text promotes efficient deposits, a straightforward withdrawal process and 24/7 live chat. | ✅ Confirmed: Casino Guru Safety Index 4.7 (Low). ⚠️ Partially confirmed: Trustpilot about 3.2/5 from 14 reviews in the last 12 months. ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the main complaint themes are deposits not credited, withdrawal delays/KYC loops, licence opacity and weak support. ⚪ Not confirmed: complaint outcomes. Casino Guru had 0 Kaboom77 cases, and nothing was found on AskGamblers, ThePogg or Reddit. | 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 13% confirmed |
Rating snapshots: Trustpilot score and Casino Guru Safety Index on the Kaboom77 overview. Since then the Trustpilot figure has been re-checked at about 3.2/5. View the detailed analysis of complaints and reputationWhat was checked: where complaints appear, what they’re about, how they end, and whether the ratings can be trusted. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: a 3.2/5 average sits alongside complaints about money not arriving. There is also no track record of disputes being resolved through a public mediator. Factor conclusion “Complaints, reputation and public dispute outcomes”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 13% confirmed. | |||
| 5. KYC, AML and account blocking Importance: High | KYC before the first withdrawal. Photo ID plus proof of address no older than 3 months. Typically 24–72h, with AU reviews done within about 48h. Documents uploaded via the dashboard. | ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the trigger and timing come from third-party guides only, not an official SLA. ✅ Confirmed: dashboard upload; government photo ID for age checks. ⚠️ Partially confirmed: some problem cases ran for weeks, with PDF upload failures. ⚪ Not confirmed: source-of-funds rules, name-matching, and what happens to funds after a failed KYC. | 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 21% confirmed |
Document requirements and timing are covered in → Kaboom77 login and verification trigger and the Kaboom77 verification guide. The player-reported data is below. View the detailed analysis of KYC and account blockingWhat was checked: when verification starts, how long it really takes, why documents get rejected, and what happens to balances on blocked accounts. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: upload clear documents early and keep copies. If the dashboard upload fails, get written confirmation of any other route that support offers. Factor conclusion “KYC, AML and account blocking”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 21% confirmed. | |||
| 6. Support, complaints process and external escalation Importance: High | 24/7 live chat and email. Facebook, WhatsApp and Telegram contacts listed on the contact page. | ✅ Confirmed: 24/7 live chat (contact page and Casino Guru). ⚠️ Partially confirmed: English support; one general email; replies of about 24h observed by one review; no phone line found. ✅ Confirmed: complaints can be filed through Casino Guru’s Complaint Resolution Centre. ⚪ Not confirmed: a formal complaints route, an escalation path or a resolution SLA. | 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 28% confirmed |
Contact channels and hours are covered in → Kaboom77 contacts and support hours. That page lists the support contact on 1kaboom77.com, a different domain from kaboom77.com. Escalation and support-conduct findings are below. View the detailed analysis of support and escalationWhat was checked: whether 24/7 support exists, whether there is a formal complaints process, and whether any outside body will take a Kaboom77 dispute. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: chat is always available, but there is no documented way to escalate inside the casino. Outside routes are limited to mediation sites and your bank. Factor conclusion “Support, complaints process and external escalation”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 28% confirmed. | |||
| 7. Legal context, responsible gambling and data protection Importance: High | The privacy policy lists rights to access, correct and delete data and to withdraw marketing consent. 18+ is assumed, not published as an operator term. | ✅ Confirmed: no standard responsible gambling tools (deposit limits, cool-off, self-exclusion). ✅ Confirmed: the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 bans offering online casinos to people in Australia, and BetStop doesn’t cover offshore casinos. ⚠️ Limitation: HTTPS is used and a privacy policy exists, but its official link to the brand is unconfirmed. | 🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 44% confirmed |
The absence of RG tools and the privacy details are covered in → Kaboom77 responsible gambling check. The Australian legal context and complaint checks are below. View the detailed analysis of legal context, responsible gambling and dataWhat was checked: where Kaboom77 stands under Australian law, which harm-minimisation tools are available, and how personal data is handled. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: Kaboom77 itself gives you no way to limit your play. Use bank gambling blocks and blocking software instead. Factor conclusion “Legal context, responsible gambling and data protection”: 🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 44% confirmed. | |||
| 8. Wider user experience and how it compares Importance: Medium | 7,000+ games. A VIP Club with “priority withdrawals” and a VIP Cashier from Silver tier. | 🟠 Contradiction: 7,000+ games advertised, but one review says only about 400 work. ⚠️ Partially confirmed: the VIP Club exists, but priority payouts are only a marketing claim. ⚪ Not confirmed: a native app (browser access only), dormant fees and the account-closure procedure. | 🟡 Can be considered with caveats — 17% confirmed |
Game library and mobile access are covered in → Kaboom77 game count check and Kaboom77 mobile and app analysis. Mobile feedback is below. View the detailed analysis of user experienceWhat was checked: how the games, mobile access and VIP perks match the claims, and how account housekeeping works. What was established:
What was not confirmed / limitations:
What this means for players: expect a smaller working library than advertised. Treat VIP “priority” as a promise rather than a measured benefit. Factor conclusion “Wider user experience and how it compares”: 🟡 Can be considered with caveats — 17% confirmed. | |||
Across the critical factors, 25% of the verifiable data is confirmed. This measures how well the data is evidenced, not how good the casino is.

How this review was put together
The findings combine at least 14 Trustpilot reviews from the last 12 months with editorial reviews published roughly between 2024 and 2026: Casino Guru, CasinoAustraliaOnline, the Kaboom Casino review site, Edspace, StageAndCinema, ElevatedMagazines, BonusFocus and Vegas-Expert. They also draw on the brand’s own pages and Australian government sources. Results are grouped into eight factors, and the four critical ones are weighted equally in the evidence percentage. No account was opened and no money was deposited or withdrawn. The review gives no 1–10 score, because there isn’t enough evidence to support one.
Kaboom77 quick facts
| Parameter | Data |
|---|---|
| Launched / operator / jurisdiction | 2024 (one third-party source) / operator not disclosed / jurisdiction not established |
| Licence number | None shown or verified; no registry record found |
| Brand names / domain | Kaboom77, Kaboom77 Casino / kaboom77.com (named as main site by the brand). Link to Kaboom Casino, Kaboom Win77 or Kaboom Slots not established |
| Regulator | No recognised regulator confirmed. The Curaçao claim is described as fake/unverifiable |
| Sister brands | Not established |
| Warning lists | Flagged by Casino Guru, Vegas-Expert and BonusFocus. No official government blacklist found |
| AUD support | Yes |
| PayID / AUD banking | PayID — the only AU method according to one AU-focused source → Deposit methods |
| Crypto payouts | Contradictory: excluded by the AU source, listed by generic guides → Withdrawals |
| Min deposit / min withdrawal | A$5 (bonuses may need A$20/A$30) / A$30 (single source) |
| Stated payout time | No operator SLA. Bank-dependent, up to 5 business days via PayID. KYC up to 48h (24–72h in other guides) |
| Payout time reported by players | Individual reports of up to 3 weeks |
| Withdrawal limits | No published maximum |
| Games / providers | 7,000+ advertised vs about 400 reported as accessible / provider count not established → Kaboom Slots |
| RTP published | Shown for individual games in the lobby, per one source |
| RNG certification | No verified data |
| Mobile app | No native app source found; browser access → App download |
| Support | Live chat and email, 24/7 claimed; messengers listed; no phone found |
| ADR / mediator | No ADR identified. Casino Guru’s mediation accepts complaints |
| VIP programme | VIP Club claimed |
| Self-exclusion / BetStop | No standard on-site tools. BetStop doesn’t apply (offshore) |
| Inactivity fee | Not established |
| Critical-factor evidence level | 25% (evidence measure, not a rating) |
Kaboom77 Withdrawal Complaints: What Players Actually Report
On paper, PayID payouts reach your bank within up to five business days. In practice, the complaints describe longer waits once verification begins. One Kaboom-brand review says payouts aren’t processed at weekends, but Kaboom77 publishes no weekend policy. Full method, limit and fee details are in the Kaboom77 withdrawal guide.

| Method | Stated time | Time reported by players | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| PayID bank transfer | Bank-dependent, up to 5 business days | Individual cases up to 3 weeks (with KYC/account review) | Fiat |
| E-wallets / cards | Generic guides: e-wallets 24–48h, cards 3–5 business days. The AU source says not supported | No reports found | Fiat |
| Crypto | Mentioned generically. The AU source says not supported; assets and networks not established | No reports found | Crypto |
Reported withdrawal problems
- Repeated document requests: one Trustpilot player says support kept asking for PDF files that couldn’t be uploaded through the site.
- Weeks of pending status: one report of a 3-week wait for winnings, and general reports of delays “from days to weeks”.
- “Account review” lock-downs: described for Kaboom-branded sites generally, with no clear end date.
- Vague refusals: requests reportedly denied without a clear reason.
No verified Kaboom77-specific reports were found of withdrawals cancelled without notice, payouts to the wrong method, source-of-funds requests after a withdrawal, or balances zeroed without explanation.
“doesn’t wanna pay my winnings that I’ve been waiting patiently for 3 weeks”
Anonymous Trustpilot reviewer, kaboom77.com profile (unverified user claim)
Crypto vs fiat: for Australians, the only route documented by the AU source is PayID. No reliable data shows crypto or e-wallets being faster at Kaboom77. Currency: accounts and payouts are in AUD, and no complaints about FX conversion were found. Large wins: no maximum or instalment rule is published, so it’s unclear how a big win would be paid. Verified payouts: no independently verified payout report (amount, method, time) was found.
Why Winnings Get Cancelled: Bonus and Account Triggers
The key numbers are a max bet while wagering that isn’t published and a maximum cashout of A$28 on the A$20 no-deposit offer. No cap is published for deposit bonuses. Because reviewers report that Kaboom77 has no general Terms and Conditions, it can’t be checked whether rules on “bonus abuse”, “irregular play”, or one account per IP or household exist. No verified quote from support explaining a voided win was found. Full bonus terms are covered in the Kaboom77 promo code guide.

Promo and game-round disputes: no pattern of uncredited promo codes or changed promotion terms was found. No published dispute procedure exists either. If a game freezes or a spin doesn’t settle, write down the time (AEST/AEDT), game name, provider and any round ID shown. Then ask support in writing to confirm the round outcome.
T&C red flags to look for before you deposit
- Terms that can be changed retroactively
- Confiscation “at our sole discretion”
- Account reviews with no time limit
- Payouts refused over loosely defined “irregular play”
- A cap on winnings from your own (non-bonus) deposits
- Account closure without explanation
- One bonus per household, IP or device
At Kaboom77, the bigger red flag is that no readable general Terms were found to check against this list.
Kaboom77 Complaints: Types, Frequency and Outcomes
| Complaint type | How often (in the research sample) | Typical operator response | Resolved? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit not credited | Several Trustpilot reports. Claimed losses: A$400 in a week, A$1,800 over 60 days, and separately A$300, A$150 and A$50. These are user claims, not independently verified; exact count unknown | Players say support claimed the deposit was never received | No resolution documented |
| Delayed withdrawal | At least one 3-week case on Trustpilot, plus general reports of delays; exact count unknown | Repeated document requests, vague answers | No resolution documented |
| KYC loop | One Trustpilot case of repeated requests/upload failure. “Endless KYC loops” described for Kaboom brands generally | Asks for documents again | No resolution documented |
| No or ineffective support response | Recurring deferrals reported; exact count unknown | Template-style “check back later” replies | No resolution documented |
| Voided winnings, balance zeroed/account closed, bonus or promo not credited, game froze, terms changed mid-promotion, dormant fee or refusal to close, age/identity block, spam after opt-out, self-exclusion ignored | No Kaboom77-specific reports found in the research sample | ||
Public mediation record: Casino Guru had 0 Kaboom77 complaints at the time of checking, so there are no resolved, unresolved or rejected outcomes to report. No AskGamblers profile or complaint record was found. Average closure time and the share of cases won by players can’t be calculated. The sample is at least 14 Trustpilot reviews over 12 months plus editorial reviews from about 2024–2026.
Example cases (anonymised, unverified)
- Trustpilot: a player claims about A$400 lost in a week and A$1,800 over 60 days to deposits not credited. Method not stated; outcome not documented.
- Trustpilot: a player reports separate uncredited deposits of A$300, A$150 and A$50 after the deposit details changed. Outcome not documented.
- Trustpilot: a player reports a 3-week wait for winnings with repeated PDF requests. Outcome not documented.
“steal your deposits and say they never got them”
Anonymous Trustpilot reviewer (unverified user claim)
Is Kaboom77 Licensed and Safe for Australians?
No. No recognised licence or operator could be confirmed, and independent reviewers call the Curaçao claim fake or unverifiable. The full licence check is in the Kaboom77 licence status analysis. No offshore casino can hold an Australian online casino licence: the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 bans offering online casinos to people in Australia. That responsibility sits mainly with the provider, not the player. ACMA can investigate and block illegal sites, but blocking a site doesn’t return anyone’s money.
| Body | What it can do | What it can’t do |
|---|---|---|
| Curaçao regulator (Curaçao eGaming / Antillephone / Gaming Control Board) | Only relevant if a valid licence exists. None is confirmed for Kaboom77 | Can’t be relied on as a complaint route here |
| ACMA | Investigates illegal offshore services, can pursue blocking, accepts online complaints | Doesn’t recover players’ money |
| Independent ADR (eCOGRA, IBAS) | Would provide independent dispute resolution | No ADR identified for Kaboom77 |
| Casino Guru Complaint Resolution Centre | Accepts complaints about any casino and mediates | Not a regulator; can’t force a payout |
Clone sites and mirrors: the brand’s chat names kaboom77.com as its main site and sawspin-status.pages.dev as a backup. The support contact page sits on 1kaboom77.com and the privacy policy on kaboom77casino.best. Whether these other domains are official is unconfirmed. Before logging in, check that the address matches the one the brand itself publishes, and never enter details on a site reached through an unsolicited message.
Game fairness: no RNG certificate or testing lab (eCOGRA, iTech Labs, GLI) was found. RTP is shown for individual games in the lobby, according to one source. Given the gap between the 7,000+ games advertised and the ~400 reported as working, RTP transparency can’t be assessed. Security: HTTPS is in use but has not been independently audited. The privacy policy lists data rights, but its official status is unconfirmed.
Kaboom 77 Casino Review: Ratings Across Review Platforms
| Platform | Rating / nature of mentions | Volume |
|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot | About 3.2/5. Negative reviews focus on deposits and withdrawals | 14 reviews in the last 12 months |
| Casino Guru | Safety Index 4.7 (Low); urges players to avoid the casino | 0 user reviews, 0 complaints |
| Vegas-Expert | “Bad” reputation; licence described as fake | Editorial review |
| BonusFocus | Safety 2/5; says there is no gambling licence | Editorial review |
| AskGamblers, ThePogg, Reddit (r/onlinegambling, r/australia), AU forums and Telegram | No Kaboom77 profile or relevant mentions found | |
Why the average can look better than the payout record: with only 14 Trustpilot reviews, a few positive ratings can lift the score even while complaints describe money not arriving. Casino Guru’s low index rests on structural problems (licence, Terms, RG tools), not on star ratings. No public replies from the operator to negative reviews, and no removed reviews, were documented. No editorial test of registration, live chat, KYC or withdrawal was carried out for this review.
How to spot inflated reviews
- Bursts of 5★ reviews on the same day
- Repeated stock phrases
- Accounts with a single review
- No amount or payout method mentioned
- Identical style or grammar across reviews
- A wave of praise straight after a wave of complaints
- Reviews dated before the site launched
No verifiable signs of manipulation were found for Kaboom77. Mixed ratings on their own don’t prove anything.
Verification Complaints
KYC starts at the first withdrawal or while it’s being processed. You’ll need government photo ID and proof of address dated within 3 months, uploaded through the dashboard. Third-party guides quote 24–72 hours (up to 48 hours for AU players), but some reported cases dragged on for weeks together with the withdrawal. No average number of re-uploads or Kaboom77-specific rejection reasons are documented. Common general causes are blurry scans, a name mismatch and an outdated proof of address. Source-of-funds rules, the account-name/payment-name rule and any age-related freezes are not published. The step-by-step document guide is on the Kaboom77 verification page.

What to Do If Kaboom77 Won’t Pay You: Step-by-Step
- Gather evidence: screenshots of your balance, bet history and chats with timestamps in AEST/AEDT. Include transaction IDs, any game round IDs, a full chat export and a screenshot of any terms you saw.
- Send a written complaint to the support email (no separate complaints address was found):
“Account ID: [ID]. On [date] I requested a withdrawal of A$[amount] via PayID. It remains unpaid. Please process it or explain in writing which rule prevents payment, within 7 days.” - Ask for escalation to a manager in chat and by email. No formal escalation path or response deadline is published, so record the date of every request.
- Licence holder: because no valid licence is confirmed, there is no verified Curaçao complaint route for Kaboom77.
- Public mediation: file with the Casino Guru Complaint Resolution Centre, which accepts complaints about any casino. AskGamblers eligibility for Kaboom77 couldn’t be confirmed.
- Your bank: PayID is a bank transfer, and Kaboom77’s own chargeback policy isn’t published. A UK-focused legal guide says bank transfers and crypto transactions carry no chargeback right at all , and that card refunds are possible mainly where deposited funds were not returned by the casino, where the operator made your balance inaccessible, or where the casino closed . The same source warns that offshore casinos routinely freeze or close player accounts when a chargeback is filed . These are general, non-Australian sources. Ask your bank about its own rules, and report suspected scams to it straight away.
- ACMA: report the site through ACMA’s online form. This can lead to blocking, not a refund.
- Know who handles what: AFCA deals with disputes against your bank or payment provider, not the casino. This wasn’t confirmed in the original research. As a general guide, you have two years to apply to AFCA about a dispute regarding an unauthorised payment, if you have complained directly to your bank , so complain to the bank first. Whether the ACCC or state Consumer Affairs can act on misleading advertising by an offshore operator wasn’t established. ACMA handles blocking only.
- Deposit never arrived? See the Kaboom77 deposit issue guide.
- Escalation timeline: 72 hours (support) → 7 days (written complaint) → 14 days (Casino Guru mediation) → bank and ACMA.
This is not legal advice, and getting your money back is not guaranteed.
Red Flags and How to Protect Yourself in Advance
Warning signs in support chats and operator behaviour:
- The reason for refusing a payout keeps changing
- Support cites a rule you can’t find anywhere
- “One more document” requests that never end
- Being told to play through your balance, or take a bonus, instead of withdrawing
- No reply for 72 hours or more
- Pressure to deposit again after you’ve asked for a payout
- Requests to verify through an outside messenger
- Requests for full card details or passwords
Of these, only repeated document requests and stalling are described in Kaboom77 reports.
Prevention checklist:
- Ask whether you can verify before depositing
- Skip bonuses if you want a fast withdrawal
- Make a small test withdrawal first
- Don’t reverse pending withdrawals
- Screenshot any terms shown when you register
- Use one payment method in your own name
- Check the domain before you log in
- Opt out of marketing straight away
- Set a deposit limit at your bank (Kaboom77 offers none)
- Keep every payment receipt
Customer Support: Response Times and Escalation
Support is in English and claimed to run 24/7, so there should be no overnight AEST/AEDT gap. No independent timing was measured for this review.
| Channel | Stated response | Measured | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Live chat | 24/7 | Not measured | Confirmed available |
| Email (general) | 24/7; about 24h replies observed by Casino Guru | Not measured | No separate complaints address |
| Facebook / WhatsApp / Telegram | Listed on the contact page | Not measured | Exact links not recorded |
| Phone | No phone line found | ||
“check in 10 to 15 minutes”
Support advice repeated in deposit disputes, as reported by Trustpilot reviewers
No independent ADR is identified, so the only outside escalation options are public mediation and your bank.
Deposit and Gameplay Disputes: What Else Players Report
- Deposit not credited: the most prominent theme on Trustpilot. Keep the date/time, amount, payee and bank reference. No resolution timeframe is published. See the deposit issue guide.
- Game froze / round not settled: no Kaboom77 reports were found, and no procedure is published. Record the time, game, provider and any round ID.
- Account closure and dormant fees: neither a closure process nor a dormant fee is documented.
- Bonus or promo not credited: not a documented pattern. See the section on cancelled winnings above.
Uncredited deposits weigh most heavily here, because they mean money lost before you’ve even played.
Pros and Cons + Who Kaboom77 Is (Not) For
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| AUD accounts | No recognised licence confirmed; operator undisclosed |
| PayID banking (domestic transfer) | General T&C reported missing |
| Low A$5 base minimum deposit | Casino Guru Safety Index 4.7 (Low) |
| 3× wagering on the welcome deposit bonuses (as reported) | No responsible gambling tools; no ADR |
| 24/7 live chat | A$30 minimum withdrawal; no published maximum |
| VIP Club claimed | Reports of uncredited deposits and waits of up to 3 weeks; 7,000+ vs ~400 game contradiction |
A side-by-side comparison with SlotMafia and RetroBet is in the Alternatives section below.
Mobile experience: Kaboom77 runs in mobile browsers, and no native app source was found. No mobile-specific complaints about crashes or logins were found. More detail is on the app download page. VIP: “priority withdrawals” and a VIP Cashier are advertised, but there’s no evidence that VIP payouts are faster or higher in practice. No reports of VIP managers pushing deposits were found.
Might suit you if:
- You play small amounts you’re prepared to lose
- You accept an unverified licence
- You’re happy to use PayID only and wait days for a payout
Won’t suit you if:
- You need a licence and an ADR you can escalate to
- You play large sums
- You need a guaranteed same-day AUD payout via PayID
- You rely on deposit limits or self-exclusion
Legal, Tax and Responsible Gambling for AU Players
Tax: recreational players’ winnings are generally not assessable income. The ATO’s view is set out in ruling IT 2655: proceeds from gambling do not usually form part of a person’s assessable income for tax purposes, unless the person is a professional gambler and/or their gambling activities are a business . That source is a third-party tax site, so check with the ATO if your case is unusual. Responsible gambling: Kaboom77 offers no standard deposit limits, loss limits, session reminders, cool-off or self-exclusion. BetStop covers only Australian-licensed wagering services, not offshore casinos. Use your bank’s gambling block and blocking software such as Gamban or BetBlocker instead. Marketing: the privacy policy says you can withdraw marketing consent through the support email, but whether this is honoured is unconfirmed. Security and age: the site uses HTTPS and the minimum age in Australia is 18.
- Gambling Help Online / National Gambling Helpline: 1800 858 858 (24/7 chat and email also available)
- Lifeline: 13 11 14
FAQ
Is Kaboom77 safe for Australian players?
The evidence doesn’t support calling it safe. No recognised licence or operator could be confirmed, general Terms are reported missing, and there are no responsible gambling tools. Casino Guru rates its Safety Index 4.7 (Low). Offshore casinos also can’t legally offer online casino services to people in Australia under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001.
Why is my Kaboom77 withdrawal still pending?
The most common reported causes are KYC checks on a first withdrawal and repeated document requests. Kaboom-brand reviews also mention “account review” holds and no processing at weekends. Third-party guides say KYC usually takes 24–72 hours. If it’s taking longer, ask in writing which document is missing and keep a record of every message.
How long does Kaboom77 take to pay out?
An Australia-focused review says PayID withdrawals can take up to five business days, depending on your bank. Kaboom77 publishes no official deadline. Individual Trustpilot reports describe waits of up to three weeks when verification drags on. No independently verified payout case with a confirmed time was found.
Why did Kaboom77 cancel my winnings?
Because general Terms were reported missing, the rules Kaboom77 could rely on can’t be checked. One documented limit is the A$28 maximum cashout on the A$20 no-deposit offer. No max-bet rule is published. Ask support to name the exact rule in writing and save the answer.
Where can I file a complaint about Kaboom77?
Start with live chat and the support email. No separate complaints department was found. Outside the casino, Casino Guru’s Complaint Resolution Centre accepts complaints about any casino. You can report the site to ACMA, which can block it but doesn’t recover money. Disputes about the payment itself go to your bank first.
Can I get my money back from Kaboom77 via chargeback?
It’s unlikely to be straightforward. Kaboom77 deposits are reported to go by PayID, which is a bank transfer, and general legal guides say bank transfers and crypto carry no chargeback right. Contact your bank quickly anyway, especially if a deposit was never credited. Expect your casino account to be closed if you raise a dispute.
Who licenses Kaboom77, and does a Curaçao licence protect me?
No licensing body could be confirmed. Independent reviewers describe the Curaçao claim on the site as fake or unverifiable, and no registry record was found. Without a valid licence, there’s no confirmed Curaçao complaint route. Even a genuine offshore licence wouldn’t give you Australian consumer protection.
Are Kaboom77 reviews on Trustpilot real?
No verifiable signs of fake reviews were found, but the sample is tiny: 14 reviews over 12 months, averaging about 3.2/5. Negative reviews focus on uncredited deposits and slow withdrawals. Treat them as individual claims, because none came with verified amounts or outcomes.
Is Kaboom77 the same as Kaboom Casino or Kaboom Win77?
That couldn’t be established. Only “Kaboom77” and “Kaboom77 Casino” are confirmed as names for this brand, and kaboom77.com is the domain the brand names as its main site. Similar-looking names and domains, including Kaboom Win77 and Kaboom Slots, don’t prove common ownership. Always check the address before logging in.
Are Kaboom77 games fair, and are RTPs published?
No RNG certificate or testing lab was found. One source says RTP is shown for individual games in the lobby. Kaboom77 advertises 7,000+ games, but one independent review says only about 400 actually work, so the claims about the library and its fairness remain unverified.
Alternatives: Kaboom77 vs SlotMafia vs RetroBet
The table compares the same eight factors. Most competitor figures come from third-party reviews and are marked as unverified. No brand was checked against a licence registry here.

| Factor | Kaboom77 | SlotMafia | RetroBet | What’s better on this parameter |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Licensing, operator and transparency | No recognised licence confirmed; operator undisclosed; no ADR — confirmed | Curaçao licence OGL/2024/161/0191 under Stable Tech N.V. ; another review gives OGL/2023/176/0095 — not confirmed (sources conflict) | Curaçao licence OGL/2023/176/0095 under Hollycorn N.V. — not confirmed (official domain not established) | According to third-party reviews, SlotMafia and RetroBet name an operator and licence number; Kaboom77 names neither. None was checked against a registry. |
| Withdrawal reliability | PayID only (AU source), min A$30, up to 5 business days, reports of up to 3 weeks; no published maximum | Cards 1–3 banking days, bank 3–5, Skrill instant; A$4,500/week, A$22,500/month (VIP up to A$7,500/week, A$30,000/month) — confirmed from SlotMafia’s terms; PayID not established | Crypto within hours, banking 3–5 business days ; limits differ by source ( A$3,000 weekly rising to A$30,000 monthly vs a $5,000-a-week cap ) — not confirmed | SlotMafia publishes concrete caps (A$4,500/week); Kaboom77 publishes none. Whether PayID works at SlotMafia is unknown. |
| Bonus rules | 2× 50% from A$30, 3× wagering; A$28 cap on the A$20 no-deposit offer; general T&C reported missing | 50x wagering (Canadian review — not confirmed for the AU market); T&C flagged as somewhat unfair by one analyst | Up to A$15,000 + 500 free spins , 50x within seven days (another site says 50x within 30 days ) — not confirmed | On the stated terms, Kaboom77’s 3× is far lower than 50×, but its full Terms can’t be read. |
| Complaints and reputation | Casino Guru 4.7 (Low); Trustpilot ~3.2/5 (14 reviews) | Not on major blacklists as of early 2026 ; complaints about withdrawal delays and verification — not confirmed | Some reports of slow withdrawal processing — not confirmed | Can’t be compared directly: no Safety Index or Trustpilot figures were established for the competitors. |
| KYC and account blocking | Before the first withdrawal; 24–72h (AU up to 48h) per guides; some cases ran for weeks | One AU test reported three days for KYC — not confirmed | Verification mandatory before the first withdrawal — not confirmed | All three verify at the first withdrawal. Reported KYC timing is similar, at 2–3 days. |
| Support and escalation | 24/7 live chat and email; no phone; no complaints department | 24/7 live chat and email — not confirmed | Round-the-clock live chat, no phone line — not confirmed | The stated channels are about the same. None has a confirmed ADR. |
| Legal context and responsible gambling | No RG tools; BetStop doesn’t apply | Deposit limits, cooling-off and self-exclusion reported by one AU review — not confirmed; BetStop doesn’t apply (offshore) | Limited responsible gaming tools — not confirmed | On the stated features, SlotMafia is the only one with self-exclusion and deposit limits. |
| User experience | 7,000+ advertised vs ~400 working; browser only; VIP “priority withdrawals” claimed | 10,000+ games ; no native app — not confirmed | 25-level VIP programme ; game count differs by source — not confirmed | Can’t be compared directly: all the game counts are marketing claims, and only Kaboom77’s has been contradicted. |
Which option suits which player
- If you care most about knowing who runs the casino: SlotMafia and RetroBet at least have a named operator and Curaçao licence number reported by reviewers. Those details conflict between sources and weren’t checked against a registry.
- If you want predictable withdrawal caps: SlotMafia’s A$4,500 weekly limit comes from its own terms. Check whether PayID is available for Australians before you sign up.
- If low wagering matters most: Kaboom77’s reported 3× is the lowest. The catch is that you can’t read the rules that might void a win.
- If you need limits or self-exclusion: only SlotMafia is reported to offer them. BetStop covers none of the three.





